Thursday, June 10, 2010

'Breaking Dawn' confirmed as two movies!

Summit Entertainment have confirmed what we have all known for a while 'Breaking Dawn' will be two movies. In a statement released tonight they say;

'Summit Entertainment confirmed today that THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN will be released as two separate films with the first of the two slated to be released in theatres on November 18, 2011. Academy Award® winner Bill Condon will direct both films starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner along with Billy Burke as Charlie Swan as well as returning members of the Cullen Family including Peter Facinelli as Carlisle, Elizabeth Reaser as Esme, Jackson Rathbone as Jasper, Nikki Reed as Rosalie, Ashley Greene as Alice and Kellan Lutz as Emmett.
The project, based on the fourth novel in author Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, is currently being written by Melissa Rosenberg with Wyck Godfrey, Karen Rosenfelt and Stephenie Meyer producing. The TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN will start production in the Fall.
THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN illuminates the secrets and mysteries of this spellbinding romantic epic that has entranced millions.'


1 comment:

Mrs. Vanquish said...

Yeeaaaaahhh!!! Awesome, I so wished for two movies! But the waiting time is so incredible long, the first movie Next year November? Oh that sucks!! Why not June or July?

More than a year?

Anyway I'm super happy about this!